Workflow Statuses are used to control and monitor order processes so you can keep track of sales orders throughout your business ensuring optimum efficiency and control. Admin users can learn how to add, edit, re-order, archive and un-archive Workflow Statuses within Omono by following the simple steps below.

Adding a new Workflow Status

Order Review, Shipped and On Hold are default options and cannot be changed, but everything in between can be setup to suit your workflow and business.

  1. Navigate to Settings by clicking on your name at the top right of the screen and selecting the settings option.

  2. Select App using the navigation bar on the left.

  3. Click on Workflow Statuses.

  4. Enter the Workflow Status name (i.e Picking, Inspection, Packing) into the text field at the bottom of the modal and click ✅ to save.


Editing a Workflow Status

If you would like to edit the name of an existing Workflow Status please follow these steps. Please note any changes will update all records, past and present, depending upon reasoning consider archiving and creating a new Workflow Status.

  1. Navigate to Settings by clicking on your name at the top right of the screen and selecting the settings option.

  2. Select App using the navigation bar on the left.

  3. Click on Workflow Statuses.

  4. Click the ✏️ icon next to the Workflow Status you wish to edit.

  5. Edit the Workflow Status name in the text field at the bottom of the modal and click ✅ to save.


Re-Ordering your Workflow Statuses

Workflow Statuses can be re-ordered to fit your workflow and processes, simply follow the steps below.

  1. Navigate to Settings by clicking on your name at the top right of the screen and selecting the settings option.

  2. Select App using the navigation bar on the left.

  3. Click on Workflow Statuses.

  4. Click the ⠿ icon next to the Workflow Status you wish to re-order and drag and drop to the desired position.

  5. Click ✅ at the top of the modal to save.


Archiving a Workflow Status

Please follow these steps if you would like to archive a Workflow Status. Please note this will not remove the Workflow Status from any existing records using this status.

  1. Navigate to Settings by clicking on your name at the top right of the screen and selecting the settings option.

  2. Select App using the navigation bar on the left.

  3. Click on Workflow Statuses.

  4. Click the ✏️ icon next to the Workflow Status you wish to archive.

  5. Click the 🗃 icon next to the text field.


Un-Archiving a Workflow Status

If you would like to reinstate an archived Workflow Status please follow these steps.

  1. Navigate to Settings by clicking on your name at the top right of the screen and selecting the settings option.

  2. Select App using the navigation bar on the left.

  3. Click on Workflow Statuses.

  4. Select the Show Archived tick-box.

  5. Click the 🗃 icon next to the Workflow Status you wish to re-activate.

Did this answer your question?